Saturday, 21 January 2012

Cast And Crew Of Nanban Thanks Chief Minister J Jayalalitha


The cast and the crew of the film "Nanban" have expressed their gratitude and thanked Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalitha, AIADMK for offering the government’s support to meaningful movies. Several newspaper advertisements yesterday had a photograph of the Chief Minister and with lines expressing the gratitude to the team.

Nanban, directed by Shankar has Vijay, Ileana, Jeeva and Srikanth in the lead roles including others such as Sathyan, Sathyaraj, Anuya and SJ Surya. This is the first movie to have been granted entertainment tax waiver which is 30%, after the AIADMK came to power. It may be recalled that entertainment tax was initiated by Karunanidhi.

The whole crew thanked this gesture of the government and said “The Chief Minister has always been supporting meaningful movies. We thank her on behalf of everyone who had worked for Nanban."

No comments:

Post a Comment